Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Perfect Assassin
The Perfect Assassin: Book 1 in the Chronicles of Ghadid | K. A. Doore
6 posts | 5 read | 1 reading | 9 to read
A novice assassin is on the hunt for someone killing their own in K. A. Doore's The Perfect Assassin, a breakout high fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and Brent Weeks The assassins of Ghadid serve a higher power, dispensing justice in the shadows. Or so Amastan has been taught. Until, unexpectedly, Amastan finds the body of a very important drum chief. Until, impossibly, fellow assassins are being killed off. Until, inevitably, Amastan is ordered to solve these murders. Even worse, the jaan of the murdered start roaming the dusty streets of Ghadid, restless spirits seeking any body to possess. Time is running short, and Amastan must find this perfect assassin or become their next target. “Full of rooftop fights, frightening magic, and nonstop excitement and mystery, I absolutely loved it from start to finish!” — Sarah Beth Durst At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
deargeekplace
post image

Up next! Been looking forward to this one...

review
jpmcwisemorgan
Pickpick

Assassin solving a murder. LGBT rep. Made my heart twinge just a smidge. Not broken, mind you, but my eyes might have welled up. It‘s not a romance so I can‘t expect an HEA but I still want it! What more do you need to know?

30 likes1 stack add
blurb
jpmcwisemorgan

I‘m not very far in but if murder mysteries are your thing, check this out! Oh, and there are assassins.

blurb
RiverKScottWrites
post image

I AM READING MY FRIEND'S DEBUT BOOK!!! 📚🎉

The Perfect Assassin is out with Tor.com and her next two novels in the series release soon. ⏰ If you love fantasy and characters full of grit and heart—and unique, masterful settings—oh, yes, and queer assassins—then you want to grab this book. Plus, you want to anyway, because you want SUPPORT other authors! 😍

You can get her book at the link in my profile 💞

CrowCAH Welcome to the Litsy family!!! 📚 4mo
RiverKScottWrites @CrowCAH Thank you! 🥰 4mo
jpmcwisemorgan I‘m reading this right now! It would go better if people stopped interrupting me! 2mo
RiverKScottWrites @jpmcwisemorgan Hehehe. I‘ll try not to whisper distracting things over your shoulder 😉 2mo
jpmcwisemorgan Well....a little birdie tweeted that chloroform would help. 😉😀 2mo
8 likes2 stack adds5 comments
blurb
kgriffith
post image

Peach sangria and a burger on the way for dinner before class, plus this e-galley I didn‘t realize was so close to its pub date when I requested it. 😬🤓

63 likes1 stack add
review
ablachly
post image
Pickpick

This was fantastic. It's a murder mystery set in a fantasy world, with queerness and assassins and secrets and scribes. It moved quickly, and I can't wait for the next book.

conceptDawg As far as I can tell I just need to constantly query what you're reading and read it next. This looks very interesting. Adding to my stack. 4mo
16 likes3 stack adds1 comment