Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Girl with the Dragon Heart
The Girl with the Dragon Heart | Stephanie Burgis
3 posts | 2 read | 2 to read
Once upon a time, in a beautiful city famous for chocolate and protected by dragons, there was a girl so fearless that she dared to try to tell the greatest story of all: the truth. Silke has always been good at spinning the truth and storytelling. So good that just years after arriving as a penniless orphan, she has found her way up to working for the most splendid chocolate makers in the city (oh, and becoming best friends with a dragon). Now her gift for weaving words has caught the eye of the royal family, who want to use her as a spy when the mysterious and dangerous Fairy royal family announce they will visit the city. But Silke has her own dark, secret reasons for not trusting Fairies Can Silke find out the truth about the Fairies while keeping her own secrets hidden? From the author of the magical The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart comes a second magical adventure perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Cornelia Funke and Peter Bunzl
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
monalyisha
post image

New year, new me. 🐉
(Great filters over on Instagram for Fantasy-lovers! This one‘s courtesy of the eloquently-named TrashyMuse).

Also, I bought three romance books tonight. 🙈 Avoiding anything too heavy in these first dreary, rain-filled days of January.

Zelma I read so much romance last year due to my mood. I needed light and happily ever after. 3w
BlameJennyJane I‘m doing the same- nothing heavy in books, tv, music, etc.- all gloomy January to try to keep things light. 3w
87 likes1 stack add2 comments
blurb
brandymuses
post image

I have the cover reveal for the third book in this delightful MG series about chocolate, dragons, and princesses at my blog today.
Go to http://randommusingsofabibliophile.blogspot.com to see the full cover!

blurb
brandymuses
post image

My Favorite Reads of 2018