Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
A Racing Murder
A Racing Murder | Frances Evesham
1 post | 1 read
The next thrilling Ham-Hill Murder Mystery from bestselling cosy crime author Frances Evesham. A winning horse. A fierce rivalry. A sudden death. Belinda Sandford thrills to the cheers of the crowd as her beautiful grey racehorse, Butterfly Charm, thunders past the finishing post first at Wincanton Racecourse. She feels like the luckiest girl in the world. But joy soon turns to despair as a stewards enquiry overturns the result and awards the race to her long-time rival, Alexandra Deacon. When Alex is found dead in suspicious circumstances, a host of accusing eyes turn to Belinda and her distraught mother begs Adam Hennessy, her neighbour, retired police officer and publican, to help clear her daughters name. As Adam, and local hotelier Imogen Bishop, dig deep into the murky and powerful undercurrents of the horse racing world, they lay bare the lives and loves of local jockeys, grooms, trainers and owners. They soon uncover a web of secrets hidden within the spectacular Somerset countryside as they strive to find the killer in time to prevent more murders. A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
twinkletoes74
A Racing Murder | Frances Evesham
post image
Mehso-so

A winning horse. A fierce rivalry. A sudden death.
This book is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.