Home Feed
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Fooled & Enlightened
Fooled & Enlightened: The Englishman's Scottish Wife | Bree Wolf
1 post
This fated-lovers regency romance featuring a haunted English lord and a determined Scottish lass penned by USA TODAY bestselling and HOLT Medallion winning author Bree Wolf proves that true love never dies...but sometimes it does test you. Scotland 1812: Returning to England after ten years, MAGGIE MACDRUMMOND finds herself confronted by a man of her past. Long ago, she lost her heart to her childhood friend, only to have it crushed upon the first test of devotion. While Maggie spent the summer in Scotland with her family, the man she loved married another...without a word. Without warning. Without any thought for how his decision would crush her. Ten years later, Maggie still cannot forget the man who'd once stolen her heart...and possesses it still. She is haunted by the moments they shared together, her heart foolishly longing for someone who treated it without care. Determined to finally rid herself of his influence over her, Maggie travels to London to face him. NATHAN PENHALE, EARL OF TOWNSEND, lives from day to day, from one distraction to another. His life holds no meaning, no depth, no substance. He is but a shadow of the man he's once been.Until the day Nathan glimpses the woman with the fiery-red hair who captured his heart long ago at a ball. It takes no more than a look into her soulful blue eyes and his dead, shrivelled, dysfunctional heart once more begins to beat in his chest. Shocked, Nathan can do little else but stand and stare at the ghost from his past, returned to torment him after ten years of agony. Nathan knows he ought to turn and leave, ignore her siren's call for it will only lead him to his doom. But his foolish heart urges him down a different path. And then her eyes meet his... Love's Second Chance Series: Highland Tales #1 Tamed & Unleashed - The Highlander's Vivacious Wife (Claudia & Garrett) #2 Dared & Kissed - The Scotsman's Yuletide Bride (Emma & Finn) #3 Banished & Welcomed - The Laird's Reckless Wife (Moira & Cormag) #4 Haunted & Revered - The Scotsman's Destined Love (Deidre & Alastair) #5 Fooled & Enlightened - The Englishman's Scottish Wife (Maggie & Nathan) Love's Second Chance Series #1 Forgotten & Remembered - The Dukes Late Wife (Rosabel & Graham) #2 Cursed & Cherished - The Duke's Wilful Wife (Anna & Edmond) #3 Despised & Desired - The Marquess' Passionate Wife (Ellie & Frederick) #4 Abandoned & Protected - The Marquis' Tenacious Wife (Henrietta & Connor) #5 Ruined & Redeemed - The Earl's Fallen Wife (Charlotte & Sebastian) #6 Betrayed & Blessed - The Viscount's Shrewd Wife (Beth & Tristan) #7 Deceived & Honoured - The Baron's Vexing Wife (Madeline & Derek) #8 Sacrificed & Reclaimed - The Solider's Daring Widow (Meagan & Edward) #9 Condemned & Admired - The Earl's Cunning Wife (Violet & Oliver) #10 Trapped & Liberated The Privateer's Bold Beloved (Alexandra & Antoine) #11 Oppressed & Empowered - The Viscount's Capable Wife (Evelyn & Richard) #12 Destroyed & Restored - The Baron's Courageous Wife (Adelaide & Matthew) Each love story in this series can be read as a stand-alone. However, most readers prefer to read them in order. Also check out Bree's A Forbidden Love Novella Series which is FREE with Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
post image

#GratefulHarvest #Scarf

Well, she wearing it more like a shawl, but our modern scarves can be worn the same way. lol

Eggs Pretty 🥰🧣👏🏻 1w
55 likes1 comment