Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Amnesia
Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan | Michael Ridpath
1 post | 2 to read
What if you woke up to discover that you'd killed the only woman you had ever loved? Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia. But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, something that haunts him still. A young family friend, Clmence, is called in to help rekindle his memory. Retreating with Alastair to his remote cottage by a Scottish loch, Clmence finds a peculiar manuscript hidden away from prying eyes. Reading the prologue, she discovers a murder by someone very much like a young Alastair. The victim? Clmence's grandmother, Sophie. Could this kindly old man truly be a killer? Clmence becomes determined to find out what happened all those years ago, even if she must risk everything to do so...
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
EadieB
post image

Day 15 - #Amnesia #FebruaryFeels #MichaelRidpath

I‘m going to have to read this one too! Hope I don‘t forget!

Crazeedi Wow this sounds good 1w
EadieB @Crazeedi I thought so too! 1w
Eggs I like the synopsis 👏🏻👏🏻 1w
EadieB @Eggs Me too! 1w
53 likes2 stack adds4 comments