Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Zodiac Station
Zodiac Station: A Novel | Tom Harper
6 posts | 5 read | 5 to read
For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichtonan eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent. Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that hes the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard. Ten days earlier, hed arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story. As Anderson tells a tale of sabotage, suspicion, and paranoia, the mystery only deepens. When other survivors are discovered and their stories cast doubt on Andersons reliability, it seems the grim fate of the scientists at Zodiac Station may involve human greed, jealousy, oil company trickery, Russian espionage, genetic experimentation, and global warming. But the truth is something no one on the Terra Nova could have imagined. A fast-paced, gripping thriller that marries science and adventure, Zodiac Station is as chilling and unpredictable as the fierce Arctic landscape.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Butterfinger
post image

My books for May.
#PopSugar2019 40/50 - hobby, posthumous, question, zodiac, game, same title
#Chunksters2019 10/10 - TFMIR and TGWPWF
#AtoZ2019 26/26 - X and Z
#AroundtheWorld2019 7/52 - Azerbaijan, Haiti, Hong Kong,

blurb
TheBookkeepersApprentice
post image

My dog Indy giving me that look that says she‘s about to jump up on the couch while I‘m reading. 😄 #24B4Monday

TheReadingMermaid Lol sweet face 😍 11mo
TheBookkeepersApprentice @TheReadingMermaid aw thank you! I love her so ❤️ 11mo
19 likes2 comments
blurb
TheBookkeepersApprentice
post image

I love thrillers, but this is definitely not my typical type of thriller read-I am definitely intrigued by it though, so we will see!

review
Kris10
post image
Pickpick

Picked this one for my #LRC #startswithZ. The book kept me interested and the pages going. Multiple narrators telling the same story but with different accounts. Who is telling the truth? Not my favorite read this month but I‘m satisfied.

29 likes2 stack adds
review
JillPill
Pickpick

This was a great fast read. I didn't figure out the mystery until the very end! I'm excited to read some more of his work.

JulAnna This book looks really good, especially if the description is accurate-I️ really enjoyed Angel and Demons, Jurassic Park, and most recently, Origin. @JessReads 2y
JillPill @JulAnna I really liked it! I was pleasantly surprised with the story and how entertaining the book was 2y
3 likes2 comments
review
ABookGeek
post image
Pickpick

Fun, fast-paced, with a twist in last couple of chapters I was not expecting.

12 likes1 stack add