Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Hand of the Sun King
The Hand of the Sun King: Book One | J.T. Greathouse
1 post | 1 read | 1 to read
'A great coming of age story about a foolish boy who seeks to unravel the secrets of magic and maybe do something good in the process. I absolutely loved it' Nick Martell My name is Wen Alder. My name is Foolish Cur. All my life, I have been torn between two legacies: that of my father, whose roots trace back to the right hand of the Emperor. That of my mother's family, who reject the oppressive Empire and embrace the resistance. I can choose between them - between protecting my family, or protecting my people - or I can search out a better path . . . a magical path, filled with secrets, unbound by empire or resistance, which could shake my world to its very foundation. But my search for freedom will entangle me in a war between the gods themselves . . . The first book in the Pact and Pattern series. Fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn and R.F. Kuang's The Poppy War will love the magic running through every page. * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 'An original fantasy filled with magic and culture, the story of a character torn between two names, two loyalties, and two definitions of good and evil' Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
Sweetkokoro
post image
Mehso-so

A decent debut but unfortunately I was not blown away like other readers. It really lacked a lot of depth to the character relationships. It has elements that are intriguing and it‘s very well written, it just didn‘t have that extra edge to really make me fall in love. I will pick up book 2 & see how it goes when it releases

Full Review: https://intotheheartwyld.wordpress.com/2021/08/02/the-hand-of-the-sun-king-pact-...