Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Inside of Out
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
6 posts | 7 read | 39 to read
For fans of Stephanie Perkins, Meg Cabot, and Glee comes a hilarious, romantic, whip smart young adult novel about your best friend finding love before you do, and the lines you'll cross to stay part of her life. When her best friend Hannah comes out the day before junior year, Daisy is all set to let her ally flag fly. Before you can spell LGBTQIA, she's leading the charge to end their school's antiquated ban on same-sex dates at dances--starting with homecoming. And if people assume Daisy herself is gay? Meh, so what. It's all for Hannah, right? It's all for the cause. What Daisy doesn't expect is for "the cause" to blow up--thanks to Adam, the cute college journalist whose interview with Daisy for his college newspaper goes viral, catching fire in the national media. With the story spinning out of control, protesters gathering, Hannah left in the dust of Daisy's good intentions, and Daisy's attraction to Adam practically written in lights, Daisy finds herself caught between her bold plans, her bad decisions, and her big fat mouth. A Clueless or Emma for the modern age, this is a breezy, charming, incisive tale of growing up, getting wise, and realizing every story needs a hero--sometimes it's just not you.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
JezebelTheWicked
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
post image
RaimeyGallant Loved this one. 1y
8 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
RaimeyGallant
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
post image
Pickpick

This LGBTQIA YA novel was so much fun. Set in the Southern U.S., get ready for flipped tropes, and a flawed protagonist who learns she isn't as woke as she thinks she is. #JuneTunz #IKissedAGirl

i.heart.bookz Sounds like a great book!! 🖒 2y
Cinfhen I agree @i.heart.bookz 💕💕 2y
189 likes28 stack adds2 comments
review
ContraryMary
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
Pickpick

The options for ratings are limited here. I liked the book, but had serious feelings about a story being about lgbt ppl and the main being straight. The issues were addressed in the book but it still bothered me.

review
marineko
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
post image
Pickpick

At first I was just really annoyed with the main character, but I did eventually enjoy her development, and the way the narrative discusses different kinds of privilege. I also liked how characters that appeared stereotypical in the beginning reveal different sides to their personality.

#marinekolibrary #youngadult

1 like1 stack add
blurb
JenD1
The Inside of Out | Jenn Marie Thorne
post image

Starting this today!