Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Long Walk to Valhalla
Long Walk to Valhalla | Adam Smith
6 posts | 5 read | 5 to read
What’s to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special. This stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox (UFOlogy) weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants. What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he’d even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem. But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he’s tried to lock away. "The art is stunning and the storytelling is so refined and delicated…" - Literati Press Comics & Novels
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Eggs
post image

We come from the land of the ice and snow
From the midnight sun, where the hot springs flow
The hammer of the gods
W'ell drive our ships to new lands
To fight the horde, and sing and cry
Valhalla, I am coming! 🎶

#immigrantsong #maymoviemagic @Cinfhen @rohit-sawant

TheWintergarden 💜💜💜 1w
rohit-sawant Nice! 💕 1w
Gina Oh myyy.. the pic drew me in... 1w
70 likes4 comments
blurb
LectricSheep
post image

It was when the owner of Telegraph Comics chirped "The magnets are on the house!" that I realized just how deep my comic bender had gone. Whoops. (The tagged book is one I couldn't fit in the photo. I also bought the first two volumes of Locke & Key.) #buyindie #byemoney

Kalalalatja What a great stack! 2y
kalinichta A woman after my own heart. You're in for a lot of fun with League. 2y
75 likes3 comments
review
kylienoele
post image
Pickpick

This was great!!

blurb
kylienoele
post image

Starting on this now!

Kalalalatja Sounds awesome! 2y
50 likes4 stack adds1 comment
blurb
rachelsbrittain
post image

I am loving Long Walk to Valhalla-- stunningly beautiful art, an interesting story, AND it's set in Arkansas!

quote
BettySueBlue
post image