Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Fierce Like a Firestorm
Fierce Like a Firestorm | Lana Popovic
4 posts | 3 read | 12 to read
Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever. Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game In the bewitching conclusion to Lana Popovics sumptuous and romantic teen fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo, Malina must rescue her twin sister from a magical power more dangerous than Death. Twin sisters Iris and Malina thought they knew how to reverse the ancient curse that haunts their line, the spell that destines them to use their gleamsunique forms of beauty-manipulating magicto entice and enchant none other than Death himself. But both sisters thought wrong. Instead of ending the wicked bargain with the power of her infinite bloom, Iris is taken to an uncanny realm between this world and the next. Only, unlike all of Deaths companions before, Iriss body goes on the one-way journey along with her soul, arriving in a kingdom never meant to sustain a living girl. Left behind, Lina searches for a way to save Iris. But as Lina unearths the dark secrets that bind her family and Iris tries to outwit Death on his own terrain, a power resurfaces that even Mara, the original witch mother, fears. Now both sisters must learn to fully embrace their gleamsor else theyll truly lose each other forever.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
holarosarita
post image
Pickpick

The LAST book in a series (okay, duology) for #readharder2020
I don‘t think these books are exactly For Me but I do think they‘re worthwhile if you like Siblings and Magic and Beauty so I‘d still tecommend.

review
GivenLemons
post image
Pickpick

This book has all the beautiful prose and magic of the first book, but truly expanded on the world. I loved how Malina and Iris had to grow separately and find who they were without each other and how while the core of the characters stayed true, it's not quite what you thought was happening in Wicked like a Wildfire. The perfect sequel!

blurb
m.galehuxley
post image

You‘d think it‘s actually comfortable to nap on a book.

LoverofLit This is too cute! 😍 4y
wanderinglynn So adorable! ❤️🐶 4y
43 likes2 comments
blurb
m.galehuxley
post image

Honestly, I mostly bought the sequel because it looks so lovely with the first book.

It was a lovely story, but I didn‘t really care what happened.

LMJenkins Those covers are lovely! 4y
30 likes1 stack add1 comment