Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Jinx
Jinx | Sage Blackwood
3 posts | 6 read | 3 to read
The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (SLJ, starred review), a wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. Supports the Common Core State Standards
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
brandymuses
Jinx | Sage Blackwood
post image

Day 9: Green Books

#literaryluck

8 likes1 stack add
blurb
Chrissyreadit
Jinx | Sage Blackwood
post image

My son handed me this pile of books. He asked me to read them so we could discuss them together. He needs to find the missing books first.....

minkyb 💙💙💙 3y
Aleida Can't wait till my daughter does this. 💚 3y
72 likes2 comments
review
MrsTaffy
Jinx | Sage Blackwood
post image
Mehso-so

I've been wanting to read this one for a while, but I didn't love it as much as I thought I would. The plot just seemed to be drawn out too much at times. Even though I didn't just love it, I have already started Jinx's Magic, book two of the series.