Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#HostoricalFiction
blurb
nitalibrarian
post image

My #botm books were delivered to my work today! I also received the Book of the Month bag for becoming a BOTM BFF.

review
Cinfhen
post image
Mehso-so

It rained all day today so I curled up with this lovely book ( #ARC) Set in early 1920‘s and then in mid 1930‘s. A story of love and motherhood that will leave you in tears. I‘m sure this book will find many admirers but it was a little overwrought and melodramatic for my taste. Three stars but not my favorite of the year. Fans of Beatriz Williams, Kate Quinn and Kristin Hannah will find this book deeply satisfying. #NetGalley

BarbaraBB I think I‘ll pass 😊 4h
Cinfhen Yeah, I don‘t see you as the reader for this one @BarbaraBB 3h
RachelO Overwrought. That might just be the word I was looking for earlier! 3h
See All 10 Comments
Cinfhen Overwrought is a polite word for slow, boring and a bit tedious @RachelO 3h
RachelO @Cinfhen 😂😂 I might pass too! I was looking for the polite words for ‘less would really be more, here‘ 🤔 3h
Cinfhen Yes!!! That actually works perfectly @RachelO 💖💖💖 2h
TrishB Not rushing to this one! 2h
Cathythoughts Hmmmmm ... not for me I‘d say 11m
Cinfhen You might like this one @Cathythoughts but I‘d say #BorrowNotBuy or wait for that #KindleDailyDeal now
Cinfhen I‘m not sure if you‘d enjoy this book @TrishB see what I said to @Cathythoughts 👆🏽 now
44 likes10 comments
blurb
The_Heeler_Booklife
post image

My #BOTM finally came in and was oddly delivered on a Sunday. I need to finish a few books first, then I‘ll dive into The Glittering Hour.

blurb
Read_By_Red
post image

The ARCs I have to read! Anyone read any? What are your thoughts?

review
Monica5
Cartier's Hope | M.J. Rose
Panpan

I will probably be against the majority, but I hated this book. I didn't like the main character. She got on my nerves. I also thought the book would be more about Cartier and the Hope Diamond.

blurb
HarperCollinsIn
Ghost Fire | Wilbur Smith
post image

1754. Inseparable since birth & growing up in India, Theo and Connie Courtney are torn apart by the tragic death of their parents. Theo, wracked with guilt, seeks salvation in combat and conflict, joining the British in the war against the French and Indian Army. Connie, and abused and brutalised by a series of corrupt guardians, makes her way to France, where she is welcomed into high society. An epic story of tragedy, loss, betrayal and courage.

blurb
Branwen
post image

My Book of the Month box arrived today! Just in time for the weekend! 📚💕

It's been a rough week. Luckily I had books and Chaplin (and my other two kitties) to help me through it! 😸📚💕 #botm #bookmail #catsoflitsy #littenkitten #chaplin

Deifio Kitties are the best! I hope you get to relax this weekend! 🤗 4d
Meaw_catlady Sorry it‘s been a rough week!! Sending hugs and love!! Kiss the kitty for me ! 😻🖤 4d
squirrelbrain Love Chaplin! Hope your weekend is better than your week.... 4d
See All 12 Comments
JazzFeathers I've noticed The Glittering Hour on NetGalley, but l'm not sure it's my kind of story. Would love to hear what you think about it. 4d
Sace I hope your weekend is a great one! 3d
Branwen @Sace @squirrelbrain @Meaw_catlady @Deifio Thank you so much friend, for the love and support! 💕 @JazzFeathers Absolutely! I can't wait to talk with you about it! 😀 3d
DaveGreen7777 Sorry things have been so rough lately, Becky! 😔 Continuing to send positive energy your way! 3d
Branwen @DaveGreen7777 Thank you, my friend. 💕 I just miss Maho so much. It's hard to believe he's gone, you know? I'm just taking it one day at a time. Thanks for being there for me. *hugs* Are you feeling all the way better from being sick and all the snow shoveling yet? ☃️❄ 3d
DaveGreen7777 @Branwen Unfortunately I wound up straining my back while doing all that shoveling. 😫 I am doing better these last couple of days but I‘m still in some pain. Other than that, I‘m doing better, thank you! 🙂 3d
Branwen @DaveGreen7777 Glad to hear it! Although I'm sorry your back isn't all the way better yet! 😢 Sending love and speedy recovery thoughts your way! 💕 3d
Crazeedi Fountains of Silence was so good! And your kitty is precious ! 2d
Branwen @Crazeedi Thank you so much! 😸💕 2d
48 likes12 comments
blurb
JenReadsAlot
post image

#botm #bookmail
Always nice to come home after a long day to books!

26 likes1 comment
review
TorieStorieS
post image
Pickpick

Thank you, #NetGalley, for the chance to read this December #BOTM pick early! I loved it!!! It has some moments that really reminded me of Downton Abbey- so fans missing the show, will enjoy this, too, I think! It‘s emotionally heartbreaking at times, though, so have the tissues ready!! Definitely at the #Top2019Reads for me, for sure!!

AmyG Ooooo Downton Abbey.....stacked. 1w
TorieStorieS @AmyG I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!!! 🤞🤞🤞 1w
k.reads.5 I'll have to check this out! Glad you loved it! 1w
See All 8 Comments
TorieStorieS @k.reads.5 Oh you should!! It‘s great!!! ❤️❤️❤️ 1w
Jesstifies Hey friends what is NetGalley?! 1w
TorieStorieS @Jesstifies It‘s a website (NetGalley.com) where you can request digital Advanced Reader Copies. It‘s free to join! 1w
Jesstifies @TorieStorieS ooOooo neat thanks! 1w
TorieStorieS @Jesstifies definitely worth checking out!! 😊 1w
53 likes1 stack add8 comments
review
Maude
Cartier's Hope | M.J. Rose
post image
Pickpick

When I saw this on #goodreadsgiveaways I knew it would be right up my alley, gilded age NYC, Cartier, an infamous diamond!! And it was a fast read and all I hoped for 4 of 5 stars. Release - Jan. 28, 2020