Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Cherringham - A Death in the Family
Cherringham - A Death in the Family: A Cosy Crime Series | Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
1 post | 1 read
When a doddering Harry Platt tumbles from the top of his stairs in a deadly fall, it looks like an unfortunate accident. But solicitor Tony Standish's suspicions are aroused when he meets the beneficiaries and discovers the immense size of the estate. Jack and Sarah investigate and find that nothing is what it seems when it comes to families - not when money and secrets are involved. You'd like to know what happens after episode 24 in Cherringham? Then you should have a look at the included excerpt of the first Cherringham novel Dead in the Water! It continues where A Death in the Family left off. The second book The Body in the Woods, will be out on July, 25th 2017. Or maybe you'd like Neil Dudgeon to read them to you? Episodes 1-18 are also available as audiobooks! Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
rretzler
post image
Pickpick

24th in the Cherringham mystery series - cozy novella length mysteries. Somehow I had read this one before, but didn‘t have it noted anywhere. It starts out as a typical mystery, but has an unexpected twist at the end. I know what you‘re thinking - most good mysteries have an unexpected twist, but this one is unique for this series. Of course, being novella length it is difficult to really lay out the clues, but I enjoyed it. 4.0/5.0⭐️ #2019